Biomedical Imaging Research Center



Collaborative research center regrouping the synergistic activities
of faculty from the College of Osteopathic Medicine,
College of Human Medicine, and College of Engineering
through the Department of Physiology, Department of Radiology,
Department of Mechanical Engineering, and Department of Psychology


Mailing address:
3100 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building
East Lansing, MI 48824, USA



B I R C     D I R E C T O R Y

FACULTY & SCIENTIFIC STAFF
Robert W. Wiseman, PhD
L. Guy Raguin, PhD
Ronald A. Meyer, PhD
Laura McCabe, PhD
Mark C. DeLano, MD
David Zhu, PhD
J. Kevin DeMarco, MD
Jill M. Slade, PhD
James E. Siebert, MS

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Roop Jayaraman, PhD
Jeffrey Brault, PhD

TECHNICIANS
David Ankrapp, PhD
Colleen Hammond
Regina Irwin

GRADUATE STUDENTS
Erika Templeton
Chris Bolin
Shantanu Majumdar
Ted Towse
Rabeah Abbas Al-Temaimi
Laura Harris
Katherine Motyl
Gavin Gibson
Lindsay Martin
Hae Hawong
DEPARTMENT(S)
Physiology, Radiology
Mechanical Engineering, Radiology
Physiology, Radiology
Physiology, Radiology
Radiology
Radiology, Psychology
Radiology
Radiology
Radiology


(has since left)
(has since left)


Physiology
Radiology
Physiology


Physiology
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Physiology
Physiology
Physiology
Physiology
Physiology
Physiology
Osteopathic Medicine
CONTACT INFORMATION
rwiseman@msu.edu
raguin@msu.edu
meyerr@msu.edu
mccabel@msu.edu
Mark.DeLano@radiology.msu.edu
zhuda@msu.edu
J.DeMarco@radiology.msu.edu
Jill.Slade@radiology.msu.edu
Jim.Siebert@Radiology.MSU.edu


Central Michigan University
Harvard Medical School


ankrapp@msu.edu
cah@rad.msu.edu
irwinreg@msu.edu


temple15@msu.edu
bolinchr@msu.edu
majumd10@msu.edu
towsethe@msu.edu
altemaim@msu.edu

motylk@msu.edu
gibsong4@msu.edu
marti643@msu.edu
hawongha@msu.edu
PERSONAL PAGE
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]
[MORE INFO]




I M A G I N G     C A P A B I L I T I E S

Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)
Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy (MRS)
Computer Tomography (CT)
Positron Emission Tomography (PET)
Optical Techniques
Micro-Imaging, Functional Imaging, Multi-Nuclei Imaging (Proton, Phosphorous, ...)
Localized Spectroscopy, Multi-Nuclei Spectroscopy (Proton, Phosphorous, ...)
Micro-CT

Fluorescence Microscopy



V I S I T     O U R     I M A G E     G A L L E R I E S




L A B O R A T O R Y     H I S T O R Y

Construction of the Positron Emission Tomography (PET) Scanner, Cyclotron, Radiopharmaceutical building at MSU Radiology



L I N K S

  • Research schedule for the 3T research scanner
    at MSU Radiology

  • Search ISI Web of Knowledge

  • Search Publications in PubMed


  • Webpage maintained by Dr. Guy Raguin, Departments of Mechanical Engineering and Radiology, Michigan State University